Adult and Pediatric First Aid, CPR, and AED (Automated External Defibrillator)

$95 per person. Maximum of 8 students per class.

This course follows the American Red Cross curriculum and utilizes American Red Cross materials to prepare you to recognize and care for a variety of first aid, breathing, and cardiac emergencies involving adults, children and infants, and meets OSHA workplace requirements. This is a blended learning course including an online portion and an instructor-led classroom skill session. 

Includes Fingerprints

& Passport Photos!

Follow us to get updates on the latest gun laws.

 Get Trained. Get Certified. Get Ready to Save a Life!

 Get Trained. Get Licensed. Get Ready to Save your Life!

The online portion must be completed prior to attending the in-class portion and must be taken on a PC or tablet with a high speed Internet connection. Allow approximately 2 hours 30 minutes to complete the online portion, and 2 hours to complete the classroom skill session. Upon successful completion of this course you will receive a digital certificate for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED valid for two years. Online components need to be completed prior to attending the skills session. Please bring a copy of your successful completion with you to the class.

Ready to save a life?

Welcome to School of Firearms and Personal Safety

(954) 944-2878

Whether you are interested in the State of Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License course, or First Aid and CPR training, for groups of 4 or more we bring the classroom to you in the comfort of your own home or office.

With the School of Firearms and Personal Safety, you will receive unsurpassed instruction from an instructor who possesses over 30 years’ experience as a first responder in law enforcement. Your instructor is a degreed professional in criminal justice and law, certified as an instructor by the NRA in various disciplines, and by the American Red Cross as an instructor and licensed training provider.

The classes indicated below can be offered entirely or in part in your own home or office to your private group (family, work associates, friends, club, or organization), or can be scheduled at any number of locations in Miami-Dade or Broward County.

CONCEALED WEAPON OR FIREARM LICENSE COURSE

$89 per person, including fingerprinting and photo.

Our classes offer a one-stop solution to your licensing course needs. In approximately 2 ½ hours, you will receive a course of instruction that greatly exceeds the minimum requirements of the State of Florida. The fast-paced class will be the most extensive concealed carry class you are likely to find anywhere, and will cover:

  • Safety rules for the safe handling, firing, carrying, transporting, and storage of your firearm
  • Grip and Hand Placement
  • Shooting Stance
  • Sight Alignment
  • Trigger Control
  • Overview of the Laws Governing the Carrying of a Concealed
    ​Weapon
  • Overview of the Laws of Deadly Force in Self Defense
  • Situational Awareness, Planning, and Mitigation as Personal Safety Tools
  • The Decision to Use Deadly Force
  • Interaction with Police After an Incident, Beginning with the 9-1-1 call
  • Completion of your State of Florida application
Minimum Eligibility Requirements:

​21 Years of Age or Older. Able to demonstrate competency with a firearm. Must currently reside in the United States (unless serving overseas in the U.S. Armed Forces) and be a U.S. Citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien.

Check more detailed eligibility requirements HERE.